No More Dutch

We were talking with Will about citizenship the other day.

I asked him if he thought I should apply for American citizenship.

His answer:

“Yes mom, because then you’ll never have to speak Dutch again!”

Do I sense a little frustration with me speaking Dutch to Tessa here?

Playing in the snow near Mona on Sunday.

 

 

 

  1. #1 by Ome Peter on November 29, 2010 - 1:07 pm

    Beautiful pictures in the Netherlands there is also snow

  2. #2 by Dianna on November 29, 2010 - 5:53 pm

    Don’t let Will talk you out of your Dutch lessons!! 🙂

  3. #3 by Opa on November 30, 2010 - 12:31 am

    Hi Woods, Hi Will, hope you can enjoy a other languish soon. The more you can communicate the more!!!!

    I think we have to organize a Will “learning Dutch holiday camps” in the coming years. Sorry for the Utah friends, Oma and I like to support Will in his (Dutch) communications skills. But you are all invited to participate in the training.

    Opa

  4. #4 by oma on November 30, 2010 - 10:39 am

    I agree with Opa, I would be very sad if you would stop talking Dutch but maybe
    you can talk dialect with Will and Tessa, that’s fun.
    xxxjes

  5. #5 by Susan on December 2, 2010 - 7:31 am

    Hoi Will (mama Mayke, translate please!) Misschien dat je nog maar eens mee moet naar mijn school, en misschien moet ik eens een MAAN-ROOS-VIS boekje regelen! Zo leer je ook Nederlands en kan je mama helpen met papa Nederlands leren! Laat maar horen als je dat wil! Groetjes Susan

Leave a comment